45th SWAG Awards: Full List of Winners

    The 45th SWAG Awards was held on Saturday evening, October 11 at the Swiss Spirit, Alisa Hotel in Accra.

    Individuals and organizations have been honored at the 45th MTN SWAG Awards for their contribution to the various sporting disciplines.

    Below are winners

    Hockey Player of the Year – Ernest Opoku

    Female Hockey Player of the Years – Elizabeth Opoku

    Athlete of the year (Male) – Joseph Paul Amoah

    Athlete of the Year (Female) – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

    Coach of the Year (weightlifting) – Nii Otoo Larkyne

    Professional Boxer of the Year – Richard Commey

    Prospect of the Year – Rose Amoanimaa Yeboah

    Footballer of the Year 2019 (Female) – Elizabeth Addo

    Foreign Footballer of the Year – Jordan Ayew

    Footballer of the Year (Local) – Felix Annan

    Sports Personality of the Year – Para Athlete, Raphael Botsyo Nkegbe

    Amateur Boxer of the Year – Shakur Samed

    Weightlifters of the Year – Christian Amoah and Winifred Ntumi win

    Taekwondo Athletes of the Year – Henrietta Armah and Benson Arthur

    SWAG Top Three Federations For The Year – Ghana Athletics, Armwrestling federation, Weightlifting federation

    The SWAG awards recognises, rewards and honours outstanding achievements of (deserving) Ghanaian sportsmen, sportswomen, teams and officials in various disciplines (i.e. the crème de la crème persons, who bring glory and honour to themselves and the nation).

    Also recognises the contribution of individuals & organisations that contribute positively to the development & promotion of sports. It has a platform for interaction between sports stars & i+members of society, for stocktaking & to accelerate sports development.

    - Advertisement -spot_img


    - Advertisement -spot_img


    %d bloggers like this: