Akufo-Addo appoints 15-member transition team following re-election

    President Nana Akufo-Addo following his re-election, has named a 15-member transition team, in accordance with the 1992 Constitution.

    The transition team is led by the Chief of Staff, Akosua Frema Opare.

    The Presidential (Transition) Act, 2012, (Act 845), which was enacted to govern the transition from one administration to another, mandates the president to constitute the membership of the
    Transition Team, within twenty-four (24) hours of the declaration of the results of the presidential election by the Electoral Commission.

    Section 1(3) of the Act stipulates that “where the incumbent President is re-elected for a second term, the President shall designate members of the Transition Team.”

    “In accordance with this, the President of the Republic, Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, following his re-election, has designated fifteen (15) persons to serve as members of the Transition Team”, Communications Director at the Presidency, Eugene Arhin indicated in a release issued Thursday, December 10, 2020.

    See the list below 

    Transition team


    VIDEO: Lil Win joins the ladder challenge

    In case you are having a boring day, renowned actor and musician Lil Win, born as Kwadwo Nkansah has...

    My tweet to meet President Akufo-Addo was a Joke – Samini

    Dancehall artiste, Samini has indicated that his tweet to the President Nana Akufo Addo asking to also be invited...

    We’ll return our membership cards if you kick against NABCO – NDC Youth threatens

    Some members of the youth wing of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) are threatening to quit the party if...

    It’s very difficult to live with one wife – Dag Heward-Mills confesses

    The founder of the Light House Chapel, Bishop Dag Heward Mills has said it is very dificult for a...

    Mosquito punches Koku Anyidoho

    A cold war is ensuing between two opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) stalwarts over the position of General Secretary...


    %d bloggers like this: