Ejura deaths: Check-out members of Public Inquiry Committee

    The Interior Ministry has constituted a three-member committee to investigate the shooting of two persons at Ejura in the Ashanti Region.

    his follows a directive by President Nana Akufo-Addo calling for a public inquiry to be conducted into the circumstances surrounding the Ejura killing incident on Tuesday which also left four persons severely injured.

    - Advertisement -Photo of the Remarkables mountain range in Queenstown, New Zealand.

    Members of the committee include George Kingsley Koomson, Justice of the Court of Appeal as Chairman, Security Expert, Dr Vladimir Antwi Danso and Juliet Amoah, Executive Director of Penplusbyte, a civil society organisation.

    Marie Louis Simmons, a Principal State Attorney, will be the secretary of the committee.

    This comes after two persons died and four others got injured during a protest by the youth of Ejura Sekyedumase, which was disrupted by security operatives on Tuesday morning.

    Things turned turbulent as a joint Police and Military team accosted the agitated youth on the streets while demanding justice for the late social media activist, Ibrahim Mohammed.

    The two, who died, Muntala Mohammed and Abdul Nasir Yusif, were shot by security officers while demonstrating against the murder of master Mohammed, popularly known as Kaaka.


    - Advertisement -spot_img


    %d bloggers like this: