23.8 C
Friday, November 27, 2020

GFA race: Palmer disqualified


BREAKING: Akufo-Addo will WIN 2020 elections ‘One Touch’ – UG Research

The Political Science Department of the University of Ghana has predicted victory for the President, Nana Akufo-Addo in the...

‘Mahama is the father of free SHS’ – Sammy Gyamfi

The National Communications Director of the National Democratic Congress (NDC), Sammy Gyamfi has accused the President, Nana Akufo-Addo of...

VIDEO: 81-year-old ‘Akufo-Addo’s girlfriend’ leads house to house campaign in Trobu

GhanaNewsPage.Com has chanced upon a video of an 81-year-old woman leading a house to house campaign of the New Patriotic...

The owner and bankroller of Tema Youth Football Club, Wilfred Osei Kwaku Palmer has been disqualified from contesting the Ghana Football Association election.

The former Black Stars management committee chairman’s name has been excluded from the final list of GFA presidential hopefuls.

The Normalisation Committee, acting as the Elections Committee for the 2019 GFA Presidential and Executive Council elections, has received the recommendations of the Vetting Committee.

By their recommendations, the following have passed as candidates for the respective positions:


Amanda Clinton

George Ankoma Mensah

Nana Yaw Amponsah

Kurt Edwin Simeon Okraku

George Afriyie

Frederick Pappoe

Executive Council Members- Premier

Anthony Aubynn

Nana Sarfo Oduro

Mr Albert Commey Aryettey

Mr Frederick Moore

Frederick Acheampong

George Amoakoh

Executive Council Members – Division One

Abdul Karimu Ahmed

Otuo Acheampong Barima Boadu

Kweku Abaka Eyiah

Eric Oppong Yeboah

Ransford Abbey

Justice Boison

Samuel Anim Addo

Gideon Fosu

Mark Addo

Executive Council Members – Women

Rosalind Amoh

Edna Quagraine

Evelyn Nsiah Asare

Habiba Atta Forson

RFA Chairpersons:

Ralph Gyambrah – Brong Ahafo Charles Anton

– Brong Ahafo Daniel Agbogah – Volta Region Linford Boadu Asamoah – Eastern Region Nana Kwadwo Budu

– Eastern Region Emmanuel Ankamah – Greater Accra Region Samuel Aboabire –

Greater Accra Region

Eugene Jacquaye – Greater Accra Region

Albert Nana Arthur – Greater Accra Region

Robert Duncan Otieku – Central Region

Daudi Sudugu Yahaya – Upper West Region

Hamidu Seidu Bomison – Upper West Region

Alhaji Moro Ahmed Baba – Upper West Region

Salifu Shaibu Zida – Upper East Region

Mohammed Munkaelu Jnr. Attiah – Upper East Region

Abu-Alhassan Mahamadu – Northern Region

Karimu Umar Farouk – Northern Region

Osei Tutu Agyeman – Ashanti Region

Fred Osei – Western Region

Simon Ehomah – Western Region James

Asiedu Kainyah – Western Region

Mark Bismark Owusu – Western Region

However, the following aspirants were unsuccessful:

Wilfred Kweku Osei – Aspirant for president

Alhaji Fuseini Mahama – Aspirant for Western Region RFA

Chairman Roy Arthur – Aspirant for Central Region RFA Chairman


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: