22.9 C
Wednesday, September 30, 2020

Ghana U-17 to resume camping on September 15


PHOTOS: Bawumia, NPP Executives console Rawlings

The Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia has led a delegation from the ruling party, New Patriotic Party (NPP) to...

62% of Ghanaians will vote for Mahama if elections were held today, poll reveals

If elections were to be held today, former President John Mahama would have garnered the most votes, according to...

Contempt case: Angry Judge SUMMONS Ken Agyapong’s Doctor

The Medical Doctor who issued an excuse letter for Assin Central Member of Parliament (MP) in the ongoing contempt...
Stephen Owura Kissi
Journalism has been my prior job during childhood. With all things been so good for me, I am able to achieve my aim and fulfill the promise I made to my family. I am now a renowned sports journalist working with Ghana News Page.

Forty players have been named in a provisional squad as the men’s National U-17 team, the Black Starlets resume camping on Tuesday, September 15.

The Black Starlets’ preparations for their upcoming international assignments were halted following the suspension of public gatherings and sporting activities due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Coach Ben Fokuo’s side have now been given approval to resume camping and prepare for the WAFU U-17 tournament, to be staged in Benin from October 17-31, 2020.

The selected players are expected to report to the GFA Technical Centre (GSCE) in Prampram on Tuesday, September 15 at 12 noon prompt.

All players, technical staff and other essential service providers will undergo the mandatory COVID-19 testing on arrival at the Technical Centre.

Players, Technical staff and other essential service providers are therefore advised to adhere strictly to the reporting time.

Below are the players who have been invited:

  1. Sylvester Antwi  – Shooting Stars
  2. Jonathan Nettey  – Mighty Victory
  3. Sylvester Amoako – Rences FC
  4. Eugene Amankwa – Benab FC
  5. Anastatius Satuh  – Mboma FC
  6. Shabu Yakubu  – BYF
  7. Zaidan Alhassan  – New Edubiase
  8. Kelven Afram – Banana FC
  9. Philip Yankson  – Medeama FC
  10. Osei Asibey Emm – Benab FC
  11. Ebo Rubben  – Cheetah FC
  12. Emmanuel Adjetey  – Wolf FC
  13. Abdul Fataw Isshaku  – Steadfast FC
  14. Shaibu Abdullah  – Siano SC
  15. Benjamin Eshun – Liberty FC
  16. Collins Boah  – In God We Trust
  17. Rafig Maffaw  – Rences FC
  18. Akuffo Daniel  – Still Believe
  19. Attah Amosh  – Anokye Stars
  20. Bright Tabi  – Aboagya FC
  21. David Gyamfi  – Tema Youth
  22. Samuel Obeng  – Deportivo FC
  23. Helbert Frimpong Addo – Young Kotoko
  24. Muhideen Ibrahim  – Samartex
  25. Christopher Bonsu  – Shooting Stars
  26. Kelven Appiah  – Asokwa Royals
  27. Joshuah Fuseini  – JMG Academy
  28. Nurudeen Mohammed – Unistar Academy
  29. Samuel Boakye  – Cedar Stars
  30. Alhassan Alhassan  – Republicans FC
  31. Gideon Majambe  – Medeama SC
  32. Abdul Salam  – New Edubiase
  33. Benard Boateng  – Phonices FC
  34. Robert Mensah  – Semper F1 Academy
  35. Benjamin Nyarko  – Mountaineers FC
  36. Emmanuel Nii Abbey  – Banana FC
  37. John Batigi  – Red Lions
  38. Majeed Maswod Abdul –  Mighty Jets
  39. Kenneth Mensah – Semper F1 Academy
  40. Nick Adu Yeboah  – Charity Stars FC


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: