24.7 C
Tuesday, October 27, 2020

Jurgen Klopp wins League Managers Association manager of the year


Know your coaches for 2020/21 GPL Season: Profile of Aduana Stars coach Samuel Kwesi Fabin

On today’s episode of “Know your coaches” for the forthcoming Ghana Premier League season, we profile Aduana Stars coach...

PHOTOS: “One constituency, One Artificial turf”: Government commissions Kyebi Astro turf

The Minister for Zongo and Inner City Development Mustapha Hamid on Sunday inaugurated an Astro turf at Kyebi in...

Sulley Muntari will succeed in the South African Premier League – Fatau Dauda

Legon Cities goalkeeper Fatau Dauda has backed Sulley Muntari to succeed in the PSL if he eventually seals a...
Stephen Owura Kissi
Journalism has been my prior job during childhood. With all things been so good for me, I am able to achieve my aim and fulfill the promise I made to my family. I am now a renowned sports journalist working with Ghana News Page.

Liverpool manager, Jurgen Klopp has been named the League Managers Association manager of the year.

Klopp led his team to win the 2019/2020 Premier League season, the first English top-flight title for the reds in 30 years.

Liverpool won the league with 7 games to spare garnering 99 points as they won the league by 18 points Klopp’s from Pep Guardiola’s second-placed Manchester City.

Jürgen Klopp and the Liverpool staff with the League Managers Association manager of the year award.

Chelsea’s Emma Hayes was also awarded the FA Women’s Super League manager of the year award after leading the blue’s women’s team to the title.

Leeds United boss Marcelo Bielsa won the Sky Bet Championship award after leading his team back to the to the Premier League for the first time in 16 years.

The award for Barclays Premier League Manager of the Year will be announced separately at the start of August.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: