‘Red Card’ MPs start exiting Job 600

    Members of Parliament (MPs) who lost their primaries and as a result would not be part of the Seventh Parliament beginning January 7, 2017, have started parking their belongings from the State Tower Block, popularly known as Job 600.

    Some Members who willingly decided not to seek for another term of office have also started parking their things.

    The MPs, want to exit their offices before being served notice by the leadership of the House to do so.

    At the beginning of the Third Meeting of the Fourth Session of the Sixth Parliament of the Fourth Republic, some of these MPs were spotted by parking their portrait pictures and some other personal belongings they used to beautify their offices and also enhance their service delivery from the Job 600.

    About twenty-seven MPs (seven females and twenty males) from the Minority NPP side lost their primaries while five willingly decided not to seek for another term of office.

    Fifteen MPs from the Majority NDC also lost their primaries while two others decided not to seek for another term of office.

    That means 44 MPs will not be part of the roll call come, January 7, 2017.

    Among the Minority NPP MPs who lost their primaries are; Elizabeth Agyemang – Oforikrom Constituency; Esther Obeng Dapaah – New Abirem Constituency; Gifty Klenam – Lower West Akyem Constituency; Gifty Eugenia Kusi – Tarkwa Nsuaem Constituency; Rosemund Comfort Abrah – Weija-Gbawe Constituency; Grace Addo – Manso Nkwanta Constituency and Irene Naa Torshie – Tema West Constituency.

    The rest are; Kofi Frimpong – Kwabre East Constituency; Simon Osei Mensah – Bosomtwe Constituency; Isaac Osei – Subin Constituency; Henry Kwabena Kokofu – Bantama Constituency; Edward Ennin – Obuasi East Constituency; Francis Addai Nimo – Mampong Constituency; Dr Richard Anane – Nhyiaeso Constituency; Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – Kwadaso Constituency; Kwadwo Baah Agyemang – Asante Akyim North Constituency; and Atta Boafo – Formena Constituency.

    The rest are; Joe Hendricks – Afigya Sekyere East Constituency; Frank Boakye Adjei – Effifuase Asokore Constituency; Anthony Osei Boakye – Atwima Nwabiagya South Constituency; Robert Sarfo Mensah – Asunafo North Constituency; Cecil Yanwube – Tatale Sunguli Constituency; W.O.Boafo – Akropong Constituency; Yaw Owusu Boateng – Assin Manso Akoroso Constituency; Justice Joe Appiah – Ablekuma North Constituency; Robert Sarfo Mensah – Asunafo North Constituency; and Joe Baidoo Ansah – Kwesiminstim Constituency.

    Those from the Majority NDC included E.T. Mensah, MP for Ningo-Prampram Constituency; Nii Armah Ashitey, MP for Korle Klottey Constituency; George Loh, MP for North Dayi Constituency; and Emmanuel Aboagye-Didieye, MP for Afram Plains North Constituency.

    Others are Joe Gidisu, MP for Central Tongu constituency; Alhaji Dr. Mustapha Ahmed, MP for Ayawaso North Constituency; Nii Ashie Moore, MP for Adentan Constituency; and Dr. Alhassan Yakubu, MP for Mion.

    The rest are Simon Edem, MP for South Dayi Constituency, Abudu Nelson, MP for Daboya/Mankarigu Constituency; Fancis Kojo Arthur, MP for Gomoa West Constituency; Ameen Salifu, MP for Wa East Constituency; Anthony Christian Dadzie, MP for Abura-Asebu- Kwamankese Constituency; Alfred Kwame Agbesi, MP for Ashaiman Constituency; and Hajia Mary Salifu Boforo, MP for Savelugu Constituency.

    Those who decided not to seek for re-election are Alhaji Amadu Seidu, MP for Yapei/Kusawgu and Joseph Appiah Boateng, MP for Afram Plains South.