Winner of 2020/2021 Ghana Premier League to receive GHS250,000 as prize money – GFA Chief reveals

    The President of the Ghana Football Association (GFA), Kurt E.S Okraku has announced that the winner of the 2020/2021 Ghana Premier League season will receive a whopping sum of GHS250,000 as prize money.

    After 10 months of inactive football in the country, a new football season is set to start later this month with 18 clubs poised for action.

    At the official launch of the 2020/2021 football season today, President Kurt Okraku has assured of an emotion-filled campaign as he calls for all to work to make the local league attractive.

    Speaking at the launch which was telecasted live on Max TV, the leader of the country’s football governing body has revealed that the eventual winner of the Ghana Premier League will receive GHS250,000 plus 40 gold medals for players and officials as well as GHS10,000 shopping voucher from Melcom.

    For the second and third-place teams, they will receive GHS150,000 and GHS80,000 respectively plus medals and a shopping voucher from Melcom.

    Kurt also added that $30,000 dollars was contributed towards the CAF Champions League.

    - Advertisement -


    VIDEO: Lil Win joins the ladder challenge

    In case you are having a boring day, renowned actor and musician Lil Win, born as Kwadwo Nkansah has...

    My tweet to meet President Akufo-Addo was a Joke – Samini

    Dancehall artiste, Samini has indicated that his tweet to the President Nana Akufo Addo asking to also be invited...

    We’ll return our membership cards if you kick against NABCO – NDC Youth threatens

    Some members of the youth wing of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) are threatening to quit the party if...

    It’s very difficult to live with one wife – Dag Heward-Mills confesses

    The founder of the Light House Chapel, Bishop Dag Heward Mills has said it is very dificult for a...

    Mosquito punches Koku Anyidoho

    A cold war is ensuing between two opposition National Democratic Congress (NDC) stalwarts over the position of General Secretary...
    - Advertisement -


    %d bloggers like this: